

PETERBOROUGH & DISTRICT ADVANCED MOTORISTS.

Reg. Charity No. 1067966

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at Peterboough Milton Golf Club and online via Zoom on Thursday 3rd March 2022 at 7.30 pm

The meeting commenced at 7.45pm.

1. Apologies for Absence - none

2. Minutes of the last AGM held on the 7th October 2021

Had been published to members and were also available at the meeting.

(Resolution 1: That the minutes of the 2021 AGM be adopted as a true record)

Proposed – Kim Best, seconded – Bill Peck Agreed unanimously

The minutes were duly accepted and signed by the Chairman Stuart Earle (SE).

3. Matters arising from those minutes.

None.

4. Chairman's Report. (Attached)

5. Treasurer's Report and Adoption of the Annual Accounts.

Had been published to members and were also available at the meeting.

The balance at January 31st 2022 stands at £2390.99 (2347.17 inc. equpment) subject to audit

Income for the year £710.50

Surplus after expenses £173.03

Accounts attached

(Resolution 2: That the Annual Accounts for the year ended 31st January 2022 be approved).

Proposed: Prue Lester, Seconded: Leon King, Agreed unanimously

- **6. Election of Officers** (Officers to retire annually)
 - a) Chairman Stuart Earle

Nominated by Kim Best, seconded Prue Lester. Elected.

b) Honorary Secretary Leon King

Nominated by Stuart Earle, seconded by Dave Fennell. Elected.

c) Honorary Treasurer Bill Peck

Nominated by Leon King, seconded by Prue Lester. Elected.

Hon. Secretary: Leon King, Tel: 07727 073064. E-mail: peterboroughiamsec@live.co.uk

PETERBOROUGH & DISTRICT ADVANCED MOTORISTS.

Reg. Charity No. 1067966

Stuart Earle (Chairman), Bill Peck (Treasurer) and Leon King (Secretary) were all duly re-elected there being no other nominees.

7.	Election of Committee Members (One third to retire annually)
	Two current committee members retiring and standing again.
	Kim Best Nominated by Leon King, seconded by Prue Lester. Elected.
	Dave Fennell Nominated by Leon King, seconded by Prue Lester. Elected.
	Both were duly elected unanimously.

None	
The meeting concluded at 7.5	5pm

Any Other Business

8.

Leon King, Honorary Secretary. (tel: 07727 073064)	
Signed as a true record	(Chairman)
Date	